My anxiety has been at an all time high this week. It’s been hard to function, but I’m doing it anyway. I’m leaving tomorrow for a trip to the beach with my family. I’m flying there and this is only my 2nd time flying alone. The first time was after my Gramma passed. My anxiety then was hidden underneath grief. This time it is much more prominent. I’m working all day then driving to Atlanta and flying for there. I’m nervous that I’m not going to make it on time and I’m going to miss my flight. I’m nervous that I’m going to forget something important. I’ve only packed my clothes so far because I needed most of my things to get through today and last night. I also keep checking the ounces on everything because I’m only taking a carry on so nothing can be more than 3 ounces. 

On top of my anxiety for traveling by myself, I also have to teach teachers tomorrow and that gives me great anxiety. I’m scared I’ll forget to say something important. I’m afraid I’ll look stupid. I’m afraid I’ll lose track of my words. I’m afraid there’s something I forgot to prepare. I’m so incredibly nervous for tomorrow it’s unreal. I already don’t want to wake up tomorrow. I’ve been hiding all week under the make believe blanket in my head pretending tomorrow isn’t coming. But I guess I have to face it and the only thing I can do is be as prepared as possible. 

