To my future person,
We’re going to road trip a lot. We’re going to travel everywhere we can. We’re going to drive Route 66 and take the road trip from Elizabethtown. We’ll stop and see at least one landmark in every state. We’ll travel to Hawaii and Alaska. We’ll kiss under the northern lights and on every beach we visit. We’ll visit France and see the Eiffel Tower. We’ll go to Germany and see the Berlin Wall. We will see the world together. And you’ll know you’re the only person I want to see it with.

We’re going to laugh at inside jokes just between the two of us. We’ll communicate with just a single glance. We’ll know each other’s pasts and we’ll be each other’s future. We’ll fight over the remote each night, because the lord knows we’ll never agree on a show, but eventually we’ll compromise. You’ll learn to give me choices rather than just asking what I want to eat because you’ll know I’m easily overwhelmed and I can’t make decisions.

We’ll push each other to be our best selves. You’ll encourage me to workout, and be healthier like I’ve always wanted to. You’ll go to the gym with me during the day and prep a healthy dinner with me at night. You’ll also understand that every once in a while Ben & Jerry’s is needed, and you’ll join me for a pint all curled up in our bed.

You’ll encourage me to strive for all of my dreams. You’ll help me to go farther than I ever thought possible within Young Living. You’ll spend awhile making fun of my essential oil usage before learning how well they really work. Together, we’ll reach Royal Crown Diamond and lead an amazing team toward success.

You’ll get along with my friends as well as I do, and I’ll get along with yours as well. Our friends will be our family before we have a family of our own. I can’t wait to take our friends and family with us on our adventures someday. We’ll have to buy a bigger car. We’ll be the first ones everyone asks to drive because they know we have the biggest car and everyone can ride comfortably.

You’ll hold me as I cry, and wait patiently for me to explain why. You’ll understand my mental health and be willing to put up with me on my worst days. In return, I’ll love you in a way you have never been loved before. When I choose to love someone I love them with my whole heart, and I can’t wait for you to experience that type of love. You’ll be the person who returns that love as well.

I don’t know yet if you are a man or a woman, but I do know that we’ll spend the rest of our lives together.

I can’t wait to  meet you someday soon.

Love,
Your future wife.

